



MINUTES OF ANNUAL MEETING OF ROSCOMMON MUNICIPAL DISTRICT HELD IN THE CASTLE Suite, ON MONDAY, 20th June, 2022.

MEMBERS: Cllr M. McDermott, Cllr A. Waldron, Cllr P. Fitzmaurice, Cllr O. Leyden, Cllr

K. Shanagher and Cllr N. Dineen.

OFFICIALS: Neal Geraghty, Roscommon Municipal District Co-Ordinator

Éilis Keogh, Clerical Officer

Majella Hunt, Director of Services

APOLOGIES:

31.22 ELECTION OF CATHAOIRLEACH

Cllr. Shanagher opened the meeting and welcomed everyone. As outgoing Cathaoirleach, Cllr. Shanagher thanked the members and staff for their support during the year and sought nominations for the position of Cathaoirleach of the Roscommon Municipal District for the forthcoming year.

On the PROPOSAL of Councillor Leyden

SECONDED by Councillor Fitzmaurice

It was **AGREED** that Councillor McDermott be elected Cathaoirleach of the Roscommon Municipal District to hold office until his successor shall be appointed in accordance with law. As there were no other nominations, Cllr. McDermott was deemed to be elected.

Cllr. McDermott thanked the members for their support in electing him. Congratulations were expressed to Cllr. McDermott in conjunction with appreciation to everyone for their help during the past year. The members thanked Cllr. Shanagher for her hard work during this difficult year.

32.22 ELECTION OF LEAS-CATHAOIRLEACH

Councillor McDermott sought nominations for the position of Leas-Cathaoirleach of Roscommon Municipal District for the forthcoming year.

On the **PROPOSAL** of Councillor Dineen

SECONDED by Councillor Shanagher

It was **AGREED** that Councillor Waldron be elected as Leas-Cathaoirleach of the Roscommon Municipal District to hold office until his successor shall be appointed in accordance with law. As there were no other nominations, Councillor Waldron was deemed to be elected.

Councillor Waldron thanked everyone and is looking forward to the year ahead. The members congratulated Councillor Waldron and wished him well.

33.22 FIX DATES

On the **PROPOSAL** of Councillor Dineen

SECONDED by Councillor Fitzmaurice

The provisional list of dates for meetings for the forthcoming year was agreed as follows

Thursday, 21st July, 2022 at 10 a.m.

Thursday, 22nd September, 2022 at 2pm

Thursday, 24 th November, 2022 at 10 a.m. Thursday, 19 th January, 2023 at 2 p.m. Thursday, 23 rd March, 2023 at 10 a.m. Thursday, 18 th May, 2023 at 2 p.m.	
This concluded the business of the AGM.	
The foregoing Minutes are Confirmed and Signed:	
	Meetings Co-ordinator
Cathaoirleach	
	Countersigned